ISO 45001 Certification in Kuwait

ISO 45001 certification: Occupational Health And Safety Management System

ISO 45001 is an internationally recognized standard for building and implementing the occupational health and safety management system (OHSMS) in an organization. This standard not only improves your OHSMS but also helps you in proactively recognize risks and take actions in order to prevent and mitigate them in the future. Kuwait is a fast-growing economy, with a number of industries popping up frequently.

Thus, getting an ISO  45001 certification in Kuwait will help your organization in gaining a competitive edge in the market. It will help in building the confidence of your workforce, clients, customers as well as your stakeholders that your business practices take well-being into consideration.

ISO 45001:2018 certification replaced the earlier OHSAS 18001:2007 standard. The organizations were given a window of three years to convert into this new certification. However, due to the current pandemic situation, this date might get extended.

Industries of all types and sizes can apply for ISO 45001 certification. The main aim of this certification is to establish a safe and healthy work environment as well as ensure a continual improvement of the OHSMS performance.

Benefits of ISO 45001 certification:

Becoming ISO 45001 certified comes with its own set of benefits. They are as follows:

  • Reduction in liabilities cost by preventing any incidences of occupational injury or accidents.
  • Reduction in the count of lost days due to injuries.
  • A reduced insurance costs
  • Reduction in absenteeism
  • Enhancement in motivation of the workforce
  • The transparent processes enable increased flexibility in terms of adoption of changes.
  • It makes you legally compliant
  • It also helps in protection of confidential data from hackers’ attacks.
  • It enables the organization to recover faster in the event of any hazard.

What types of organizations are eligible for ISO 45001 certification?

In a highly competitive market, it becomes quite difficult for most of companies to stay relevant. With the growing consumerism, the demand and expectations of customers are exponentially increasing. Organizations are now needed to ensure that they are capable of functioning smoothly even in times of crisis. The customers, workforce, clients, and stakeholders need to be assured that their safety and well-being are being taken care of. The best thing about ISO 45001 is that it can be applied to industries of any scale and type.

Requirement of ISO 45001 certification:

The compulsory requirements for the effective implementation of OHSMS in an organization are listed in sections 4 to 10 of the Annex SL of ISO 45001. The first three sections in this document are just introductory in nature.

Section 4: Context of the organization– It refers to the factors, both internal and external, that affect your organization and the concerned people, including contractors and sub-contractors.

Section 5: Leadership– It involves ensuring that your staff has tools and resources for running the OH&S management system; and communicating the roles and responsibilities clearly.

Section 6: Planning– Identifying and managing OH&SM risks so that your organization is able to react and adapt to the changes. This also requires well-structured communication between the personnel.

Section 7: Support– This requires providing tools and resources for proper implementation and maintenance of OHSMS.

Section 8: Operation– This involves assessing the existing procedures and complying with the legal obligations. Regular and formal risk assessments are the key requirements.

Section 9: Performance evaluation– setting the right criteria for evaluating the performance of the OH&S management system.

Section 10: Improvement– Regular monitoring, evaluation, and gradation ensure continual improvement.

Get Quote

Our team will be in touch as soon as possible to discuss your needs.


Download Forms









Trusted by the world’s fastest growing companies:

To know more about SIS Certifications – Click Here

ISO 45001 is an international standard that specifies the requirements related to an occupational health and safety (OHS) management system aimed at improving the safety and health of employees.

Improve the health and safety of employees and entrepreneurs, An understanding of audit requirements, principles, and practices, and provide a new boost to workplace health and safety practices in your organization.

On 12 March 2018, the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) published the final version of the new ISO 45001 standard. ISO 45001:2018 replaces OHSAS 18001:2007 as the internationally recognized certification standard of the occupational health and safety management system (OHSAS).

ISO 45001 is a worldwide standard for the implementation of anti-bribery management systems within an organization. It assists organizations in order to combat corruption and development of prevention and mitigation strategies. It may take about 15 to 60 days to receive this certificate.

There are no predefined costs associated with ISO 45001 certification. It depends on various factors, such as the complexity of your business, the total workforce, the number of branches, the location of the branch, etc. Once you have made your decision for the certificate, you need to contact a certification body that will analyze the above factors and cite a price for you.

Get a certification